Advanced Search

Yet another warning about gloves.

Recent Forums Main Forum Off Topic Yet another warning about gloves.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    Justin Fournier
    Participant
    • Topics: 2
    • Replies: 54

So I’ve been using the WE for a few years now. During that time I was never cut by a knife on the clamp and have become very comfortable with the hand motions while using the system. Recently I changed my system and I think that contributed to my first bite.

What happened was, I use my pointer finger as a reference point on the right arm, and look from the left side across the edge of the knife to where my finger is, and move the arm back and forth roughly representing the path of travel of the arm so I can quickly narrow down the sweet spot.

Well, I guess just the new system showing my muscle memory to be misplaced, and being tired on Christmas, I let my ring finger dangle and this is the result:

0D07F2E7-7BB9-4CB8-80ED-3A347E7CADCA

Like many others, I’ll be using cut resistant gloves from now on.

Attachments:
    3 users thanked author for this post.
    Marc H
    • Topics: 74
    • Replies: 2735