Advanced Search

Should this be happening after six months?

Recent Forums Main Forum Getting Started Should this be happening after six months?

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Brewbear
    Participant
    • Topics: 7
    • Replies: 168

As you all know (or maybe don’t ) I am new to the WE system. I have sharpened several knives, I rotate the stones and I try to be careful and not abuse them. Have any of you experienced the diamond layer flaking off? It is only happening to one of the 800 grit plates. I only use 70% isopropyl alcohol and a soft toothbrush for cleaning.

• This topic was modified 4 years, 7 months ago by Brewbear.
    • This topic was modified 4 years, 7 months ago by Brewbear.
    Attachments:
    airscapes
    Participant
    • Topics: 19
    • Replies: 367

Call customer support, I expect they will remedy the issue for you.  I have not seen this but have had issues with stone quality control and WE has taken care of the problem.

3 users thanked author for this post.
    Organic
    Participant
    • Topics: 17
    • Replies: 929

Call WE or email them. Their support is very good.

Brewbear
    Participant

I must say, the WE Customer Service is the best I have had the pleasure to deal with. I contacted Kyle this afternoon via email. I got a reply within one hour! Wicked Edge team, you are tops!

4 users thanked author for this post.
    Alan
    Participant
    • Topics: 15
    • Replies: 206

WE support is the best of any company I’ve ever done business with. They will take care of you. Most excellent!

Alan

Brewbear
    Participant

Just a quick update (thank you for the reminder MarcH). The morning of 9/20/19 I got another email from Kyle letting me know the new stones were included in my order from the previous day. Long story short, four days after initial contact with customer service I received the new stones. Excellent service, as always.

2 users thanked author for this post.
    Danny
    Participant