Advanced Search

Newb Dude

Recent Forums Main Forum Welcome Mat Newb Dude

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    Bill Dotson
    Participant
    • Topics: 1
    • Replies: 4

Hi, I’m Warthog. A big fan of tools and weapons of all kinds. I sharpen stuff, but never to that “Holy $h**! That’s sharp.” level. I bought the WE to improve my edges.

tcmeyer
    Participant
    • Topics: 38
    • Replies: 2095

Welcome aboard! Interesting user name… So how long have you had your WE and what sort of sharpening have you tried?

Tim
    Participant
    • Topics: 2
    • Replies: 9

I am relatively new to the EE

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Mark76
    Participant
    • Topics: 179
    • Replies: 2760

Welcome! I like the user name, too. I’ve got a knife with a handle made of warthog tusk (to stay on topic…) 😉

Molecule Polishing: my blog about sharpening with the Wicked Edge

tcmeyer
    Participant

I’ve got a sister who’s never forgiven me for calling her “Warthog” when we were kids. I’d rather have the knife.

So Warthog, did you used to fly A-10’s or is it some self-esteem thing?

Bill Dotson
    Participant

My screen name is derived from the A-10 Thunderbolt — affectionately known as the Warthog. No, I never drove a Hog. But I have been on the ground when seeing it fly overhead was a very welcome sight indeed.

Anyway, I just bought my WE and haven’t even been able to use it yet. Somehow in the transition to a different carrying case, I misplaced the alignment guide. I think I burned the box it was in with the rest of the cardboard the other day. Bummer. I’ve been trying to find one I can buy, but it seems a whole lot more difficult than you might think.

tcmeyer
    Participant