Advanced Search

Just got a Wicked Edge go

Recent Forums Wicked Edge GO Just got a Wicked Edge go

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Travis Santelmann
    Participant
    • Topics: 2
    • Replies: 5
      <li style=”text-align: right;”>First of all, I am a terrible free hand sharpener and I’m new to knives. I’ve always been in to guns.

I just bought a Wicked Edge GO WE50, and I purchased the 800/1000 Grit Diamond stones, and a Angle Finder to go with it.

I bought my first knife about 2 weeks ago a Spyderco Tenacious 8cr13mov. Then I bought s Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Blurple in S110V from BladeHQ.

The whole sharpening setup ran me $300 bucks from Amazon.

I just wanna get some really sharp edges, any recommendations, or tips before I start sharpening? My angle finder will be here Monday.

Marc H
    • Topics: 74
    • Replies: 2735

Welcome to the Wicked Edge Forum Travis.  I suggest you watch all the YouTube videos can find on sharpening with the Wicked Edge.  Don’ be concerned with which model is showcased in the video.  Pay attention to the method and technique.  Clay Allison the owner and creator of the Wicked Edge Precision Systems (WEPS) has made quite a few videos himself.  All are worthwhile viewing.

Second I suggest you read whatever you can in the Wicked Edge GO Forum.

Just so you know the method and technique used to sharpen knives with all the WEPS are basically the same.   All the systems are a precision guided fixed angle sharpener that allows you to securely clamp a knife, edge up, to allow you to sharpen both sides simultaneously at a determined angle of your choice.  The difference lies in the clamping mechanism and the featured options and accessories associated with each model.