Advanced Search

Hey all. Just ordered up an Wicked Edge Pro Pack

Recent Forums Main Forum Welcome Mat Hey all. Just ordered up an Wicked Edge Pro Pack

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 40 total)
  • Author
    Craig Davis
    Participant
    • Topics: 1
    • Replies: 20

So I have been bitten by the sharpening gods (lower case g)… In my search for the finest sharpening system I found Wicked Edge. Great information here on this forum and I’ve been reading (doing my homework) lately in an effort to minimize the learning curve–I do know how to use the search funtion.

I’ve been using a Sharpmaker for around 15 years and I have always been able to put a keen edge on a blade. Recently purchased a wa-gyuto and a paring kinfe (both thin blades) and now the Sharpmaker just doesn’t “cut” it. Plus I want my blades sharper than they have been.

Been collecting knives for 15 years (one brand) and have a lot of blades to work on. Will be starting with my cheaper knives and after the learning curve on the Wicked Edge Pro 2 I will progress to my CPM M4 Grip I got a couple weeks ago and then to my more prized users.

Thanks for all the info you guys post and for keeping respect in this forum.

Craig

Ken Buzbee
    Participant
    • Topics: 14
    • Replies: 393

In my search for the finest sharpening system I found Wicked Edge. …. after the learning curve on the Edge Pro I will progress to my CPM M4 Grip

Hi Craig, welcome to the forum.

So did you get an Edge Pro and a Wicked Edge? I’m a little confused by your post.

Ken

Phil Pasteur
    Participant
    • Topics: 10
    • Replies: 944

Yes welcome Craig…
    But I too am confused. In one case you mention EPII (Edge Pro 2?? of which I have not heard)
    Then you mention the Wickededge (WE)… then the EP1 (edge pro 1 ??) Now the only Edge Pro models that I know of are the Professional and the Apex.