Advanced Search

Hello all, could use a little help please

Recent Forums Main Forum Welcome Mat Hello all, could use a little help please

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Cody Jordan
    Participant
    • Topics: 3
    • Replies: 5

Hey guys, and gals.I would like to introduce my self since Im new to the forum. My name is Cody and I live in central Louisiana. Im new to the Wicked Edge, but not new to sharpening. I have been reading about this system for a while now, and have finanly deceide to get a pro pack II after reading all the great reviews on it. I received my WE about four days ago, and have only had time to mess with a couple of knives. So far I have not got them as sharp as I want them, but…. It is a new system, and new to me so “as I have read” there is a little bit of a learning curve, no big deal tho, I’ll get it figured out. I do need a little help understanding something, and Im sure it has been asked on here several times, so Im sorry for beating a dead horse. I was going to try it out on my edc last night, which is a Case trapper. At first I was having problem getting both sides of the vise to close evenly, but messed with it long enough to get them to close somewhat evenly “dont remember excatly what I did to make that happen” anywho I was going to sharpen each side at 25deg, while setting the arms up, I noticed the paddles was hitting some of the vise. Well one side was touching the vise, the other side had about a 32nd clearence. I was using the top holes to get the blade out of the vise a little more, but I could not get it set to where the stones would clear the vise on both sides. Sorry about the long read, but I was wondering if some of yall might could help me try to figure my problem out? Again, Im sorry if Im beating a dead horse. Thanks for the great forum and for any help you might can give.

wickededge
    Keymaster
    • Topics: 123
    • Replies: 2938

Hi cjordan,