Advanced Search

Gen 111

Recent Forums Main Forum Welcome Mat Gen 111

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 34 total)
  • Author
    Manny
    Participant
    • Topics: 4
    • Replies: 15

After a few years with my gen 11 I decided to get the gen 111,I went to the east coast show this weekend and placed my order ,should see it in 3-4 weeks( can’t wait).. I’m by no means a pro at it just an average guy loving sharp knife. Clay and his wife are great people to deal with,and gave me some really good tips on how to make my sharpening even better.

Pinkfloyd
    Participant
    • Topics: 22
    • Replies: 208

They are selling Gen 3 at shows, but no mention on website as being available?

Manny
    Participant
    • Topics: 4
    • Replies: 15

I think they haven’t had time to with the east coast show. They just started to take pre-orders.

Steven N. Bolin
    Participant
    • Topics: 47
    • Replies: 456

should see it in 3-4 weeks( can’t wait)/quote]

Has anyone who signed up for the Gen. III prototype pass-around received it yet?…

wickededge
    Keymaster
    • Topics: 123
    • Replies: 2938

Hey guys. We didn’t even have a prototype of the production design in our possession until the first morning of the show. Our machinist drove down from Vermont to meet us at the show and deliver the unit, so at the moment, it’s the only one in existence and it’s still not exactly what the final units will be. It’s missing the blue anodizing and has a bunch of extra holes that the production units won’t have. I’ll post pictures and a write up a little later today. We don’t have any graphics or photos yet to even put it up for sale on the website. Hopefully we’ll get all the images we need by the end of the week so we can list it. In the meantime, I’ll get photos of the prototype up so you guys can see what it looks like.

-Clay

wickededge
    Keymaster

Has anyone who signed up for the Gen. III prototype pass-around received it yet?…