Advanced Search

Wicked Edge is amazing!

Recent Forums Main Forum Welcome Mat Wicked Edge is amazing!

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    developer (ChrisB)
    Keymaster
    • Topics: 52
    • Replies: 263

Hello all! My name is Dan and I’m relatively new to sharpening with the Wicked Edge. I have sharpened about 20 knives so far. I got less than impressive results with the first 5 or 6. After that, my results stared improving consistently. Now I get edges that continue to amaze me. The latest was my Zero Tolerance 560. I got it to the point that it will whittle hair. Now for some that may not be a big deal, but consider my experience level: I am a BEGINNER! :huh: Check it out:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cn7is-z3RKw

Next I would like to be able to get a mirror edge on this same knife. I realized that the scratches I made when I sharpened it the first time were just too deep to strop away. So I put it back in the WE and took it way down to 200 grit again. This time I paid very close attention to the pressure I was using, and to the scratches on the knife, using a 10x loupe. I havent finished yet, but If I can get a mirror edge that splits hair, I will be one happy cat!

I have come to this forum to get tips and I haven’t been disappointed. It’s great to find a community where people are the same type of freak as myself (a knife freak)! Well I look forward to chatting with Y’all in the future!

Dan

Working to make knife.wickededgeusa.com a great forum!

cbwx34
    Participant
    • Topics: 57
    • Replies: 1505

Welcome to the forum Dan.

Thanks for your post, video, and experience with the Wicked Edge.

There’s a Knife Database you can post your sharpening notes in, which can help others.

Looks great! :woohoo:

Robert Nash
    Participant
    • Topics: 5
    • Replies: 164

Hey Dan – welcome to the forum and glad you are finding a lot of useful information here :cheer: