Advanced Search

What’s the difference with the “Gen II” Kits?

Recent Forums Main Forum Welcome Mat What’s the difference with the “Gen II” Kits?

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    Lincoln Mennuti
    Participant
    • Topics: 2
    • Replies: 2

Hi Everyone,

I’m new to the world of sharpeners and have been doing lots and LOTS of reading. I’ve finally decided on going with WE, but when I searched on some of the Dealer sites, there appears to be a “Gen II” version of the Sharpener kit. Here’s an example: http://www.oldawan.com/Products.html

Can someone please let me know what the difference is?

Thank you.

wickededge
    Keymaster
    • Topics: 123
    • Replies: 2938

Welcome Lincoln,

We released the Gen II kits about a year and a half ago and that’s all we’ve been selling. The Pro-Pack I and the soon to be released Pro-Pack II have the Gen II kits at their cores. The Gen II featured a couple of upgrades from the original knife sharpener, including detent holes in the Base Rod, a taller Free Vise Jaw and a stainless steel insert in the Fixed Vise Jaw. Any sharpener you pick up now with the exception of the Field & Sport will be a Gen II sharpener.

Hi Everyone,

I’m new to the world of sharpeners and have been doing lots and LOTS of reading. I’ve finally decided on going with WE, but when I searched on some of the Dealer sites, there appears to be a “Gen II” version of the Sharpener kit. Here’s an example: http://www.oldawan.com/Products.html

Can someone please let me know what the difference is?

Thank you.

-Clay

Andrew
    Participant
    • Topics: 9
    • Replies: 37

Hi,

Can you advise when the Pro pack II kits will be available, and what is included in this kit.

Thanks

Andrew

Jonny
    Participant
    • Topics: 12
    • Replies: 40