Advanced Search

Using The Forums!

Recent Forums Main Forum Suggestion Box Using The Forums!

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 55 total)
  • Author
    Chris
    Participant
    • Topics: 7
    • Replies: 351

I have noticed a few people say they can’t upload photo’s etc.

So perhaps some “how to” info here might be nice.
    I have limited knowledge, but will share what I know.

The site uses “bbcode”, so each side of your text there are words/letters in brackets to perform each operation.
    http://www.bbcode.org/reference.php
    Renamed the link, here.
    You can use a word or words instead of the usual url link, so the sentence flows. 😉

Where it says “text” your message goes.

To upload a picture, I have found you either upload an image yourself to a site like “photobucket”, get a link, then post it here.
    Then put the “img” tags at either end, remember the last also has a forward slash. (/)
    But this is not great because the photo’s are not kept by WE, so if I close my Photobucket account, the pictures go too.
    I suggest Clay does something about this.

Also you can select the “Add File” button below the text box, then point to your picture file on your PC. (.jpg etc)

Then when you post, the pic will be added to the WE site and present an attachment link to your post.

If you open that link, then grab the url from your browser, post the link and add the

Then untick the attachment box.

Ideally, the “Add File” option should know that you are pointing to a pic and do the work for you.
    As it does for YouTube video.

Hope people can understand this?

The link I posted will show you how to do all sorts of things.
    edit – For example, you can use more than one, like make one word bold, then also make it bold and blue, then italic, or underline a word.

If you want more colours, get them here. 😉
    http://www.bbcode.org/examples/?id=6
    http://www.computerhope.com/htmcolor.htm