Advanced Search

New Guy in MN

Recent Forums Main Forum Welcome Mat New Guy in MN

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    Aaron
    Participant
    • Topics: 2
    • Replies: 18

Hello everyone! My name is Aaron. I’ve spent a lot of time sharpening freehand and getting good results, but after seeing the work that Josh does, and investing in some nice knives that I can’t bring myself to touch freehand, I decided to take the plunge on the new Gen III Pro setup. Unfortunately it has taken longer to arrive than I had hoped, although I’ve had my hands full with numerous other projects around the house.

A little about myself… I am 32 and live north of the Twin Cities in MN. I work as a project engineer. My hobbies include knives (obviously), firearms, motorcycling, home improvement, wrenching on cars, and almost anything outdoors. My first knife was a Buck 110 that I still have (not counting the swiss army knives we got for Christmas), followed by a 119, then many others. Currently I have a ZT 0300BW in my pocket, but a Benchmade Rift 950 gets a lot of pocket time as well.

I wanted a sharpening system that would allow me to confidently and consistently sharpen my knifes, and I believe I have found that with the WE system. I am planning to sharpen knives locally for family, friends, small businesses and see how that goes. Ideally I would just like to pay for my purchase, but some extra cash would be welcome as well! I am looking forward to learning as much as I can and seeing this thing in action.

Aaron

wickededge
    Keymaster
    • Topics: 123
    • Replies: 2938