Advanced Search

going legit

Recent Forums Main Forum Sharpening as a Business going legit

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 21 total)
  • Author
    Bob Gubbins
    Participant
    • Topics: 1
    • Replies: 4

I have been sharpening for word of mouth customers for a couple years now. I have been getting a couple a week. Now I’m going to do this legal like.
    First step is coming up with a name.
    How did you guys come up with a name? Something like sharpening by bob, or knifemasters?
    What should I consider before going down to the county clerk and registering my new name?

Second item on my to do list is

A graphic for my business cards.
    I’m a part time photographer I could just set a knife out and take a photo of it, but there has to be a better/smarter way.

thanks in advance for the help
    Bob

Mark76
    Participant
    • Topics: 179
    • Replies: 2760

Welcome to the forum! And congrats with going legit!

I’m sure is quite some creativity here to help you. The Wicked Edge logo added to your business card will surely help 😉

Molecule Polishing: my blog about sharpening with the Wicked Edge

tuffy braithwaite
    Participant
    • Topics: 184
    • Replies: 360

I have been sharpening for word of mouth customers for a couple years now. I have been getting a couple a week. Now I’m going to do this legal like.
    First step is coming up with a name.
    How did you guys come up with a name? Something like sharpening by bob, or knifemasters?
    What should I consider before going down to the county clerk and registering my new name?

Second item on my to do list is

A graphic for my business cards.
    I’m a part time photographer I could just set a knife out and take a photo of it, but there has to be a better/smarter way.

thanks in advance for the help
    Bob

for your review only – fyi.
    welcome aboard also.
    http://wickededgeusa.com/index.php?option=com_kunena&view=topic&catid=33&id=12474&Itemid=271

Josh
    Participant