Advanced Search

Video Comparison of Old v. 2017 Gen. 3 Clamps

Recent Forums Main Forum Video Comparison of Old v. 2017 Gen. 3 Clamps

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 21 total)
  • Author
    Organic
    Participant
    • Topics: 17
    • Replies: 929

I received my 2017 generation 3 clamp upgrade pack today (thanks Kyle!) and I recorded a short video comparing the two clamps. I’m no youtube professional, but I thought others out there contemplating the upgrade might find this sort of rundown useful.

In my haste, I totally forgot to mention anything about the fact that the internals of the clamping mechanism have been upgraded as well. To hear about that, please check out the more in-depth video that Josh made a few weeks back where he detailed the changes and gave some inside baseball on the  design process that Clay and the team at Wicked Edge went through to settle on the changes present in the most recent iteration of the clamp.

6 users thanked author for this post.
    Anarchy84
    Participant
    • Topics: 5
    • Replies: 61

Great video man. Thank you.

1 user thanked author for this post.
    Mark76
    Participant
    • Topics: 179
    • Replies: 2760

Yeah, great vid. I’ve been a WE user for five years now (my first jubilee ) but now I am expecting a Gen 3 clamp (a whole Gen 3 Pro, in fact), I feel like a new user again, watching videos all the time…

Molecule Polishing: my blog about sharpening with the Wicked Edge

3 users thanked author for this post.
    sksharp
    Participant
    • Topics: 9
    • Replies: 408

When you get a few knives under your belt with the new clamp Organic please let us know what you opinion is from your first hand experience with it. I will be looking forward to hearing what you have to say about it. Thank you sir!

1 user thanked author for this post.
    Snecx
    Participant
    • Topics: 3
    • Replies: 56