Advanced Search

New member from Illinois

Recent Forums Main Forum Welcome Mat New member from Illinois

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    Mickey
    Participant
    • Topics: 1
    • Replies: 8

I’ve been lurking here for a week and placed an order for a 2017 Gen 3 Pro that will arrive next week. I’m new to WE and am impressed with everything I have read here and seen on videos.  Forum members seem eager to share their knowledge and that is encouraging. I am a casual hobbyist and looking forward to making friends and picking your brains.

2 users thanked author for this post.
    MarcH
    • Topics: 74
    • Replies: 2733

Lurking is harmless and allowed.  Welcome to the WE forum Mickey.

Marc
    (MarcH's Rack-Its)

3 users thanked author for this post.
    Organic
    Participant
    • Topics: 17
    • Replies: 929

Welcome Mickey! You’re beginning your journey to very sharp knives. The gen 3 pro is a great unit and I know you’re going to like it.

David
    Participant
    • Replies: 37

Welcome Mickey,

Mickey
    Participant

I noticed the Gen 3 pro does not come with an alignment guide like the pro pack 3 does. Do I need to get one?

1 user thanked author for this post.
    MarcH
    • Topics: 74
    • Replies: 2733

I noticed the Gen 3 pro does not come with an alignment guide like the pro pack 3 does. Do I need to get one?

That is a good question, Mickey.  You’ll have to contact WE on that.  It probably does comes with the “old style” basic flat metal ruler “Alignment Guide” and the depth key.  The website details don’t state it, though.  The depth key and alignment guides are not a “suggested extra” so it must be included.  The Advanced Alignment Guide is sold as an extra for everything except the Pro-Pack III and is a nice handy extra to have.  Someone who recently purchased a Gen 3 Pro hopefully will chime in.

Marc
    (MarcH's Rack-Its)

Organic
    Participant
    • Topics: 17
    • Replies: 929