Advanced Search

How to mount base?

Recent Forums Main Forum Getting Started How to mount base?

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Josh-L
    Participant
    • Topics: 6
    • Replies: 13

Total noob question but I can’t figure out how to mount my WE120 to the paperstone base. The base came with two small washers but no screws. There was two screws in the WE120 package but aren’t long enough when used in conjunction with the washers. Am I doing something obviously wrong? Missing the proper screws? Feeling annoyed….

2 users thanked author for this post.
    Marc H
    • Topics: 74
    • Replies: 2735

Are the screws the correct thread to fit the base, just too short?  Do the screw’s length fit OK if you skip the washers? If they are correct then you may have been sent too short a screw.  In that case I’d be out the door to my local store to find some longer screws. I think you would want to use the washers to distribute the stress around the hole and not dig into the paperstone even though paperstone it’s very tough.

Sorry your having this experience when you want to be using your new sharpener.

Marc
    (MarcH's Rack-Its)

developer (ChrisB)
    Keymaster
    • Topics: 52
    • Replies: 263

Hi Josh, I wish I knew the correct answer, but I don’t. I’d say this is one to place a call to the support line, Toll Free: (877) 616-9911.

Working to make knife.wickededgeusa.com a great forum!

wickededge
    Keymaster
    • Topics: 123
    • Replies: 2938

Total noob question but I can’t figure out how to mount my WE120 to the paperstone base. The base came with two small washers but no screws. There was two screws in the WE120 package but aren’t long enough when used in conjunction with the washers. Am I doing something obviously wrong? Missing the proper screws? Feeling annoyed….

Hi Josh,

The screws should have been in the package. Pleasee provide your order number and we’ll get some on the way to you asap.

-Clay

Marc H