Advanced Search

Hello from Texas

Recent Forums Main Forum Welcome Mat Hello from Texas

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Danny
    Participant
    • Topics: 11
    • Replies: 26

Well i got ahead of myself earlier and posted on another forum page. I am a crane operator looking to sharpening knives on my down time. I like to hunt and fish so i need sharp knives. My problem is that i am not very good at hand sharpening due to my shaky hands. I have gotten electric sharpeners but they never really work all that well. I been looking at this WEPS for a whilr since i seen it on amazon. Went ahead and bought me a Gen 3 this week and waiting for it to be delivered today.  I have many knives to sharpening around the house from older ones that i have just put into a suitcase or hidden because i cant get them sharpened right or even at all.  I have been watching video after video reading a lot on how this system works. Probly went a little over the top since I ordered every accessory,  stone, ceramic, strop and a few compounds with my first go.  Also been looking to get the Shapton stones and maybe even the Chosera stones so I can play with the diamond and wet stones.  Like I said, I kind of go over and beyond, but I do like options.  After a whilr i am looking to sharpening for a side hustle but will see how everything goes.  I move around due to my job.  Well thats probly lengthy but HELLO FROM TEXAS.  This is Danny over and out.

1 user thanked author for this post.
    Organic
    Participant
    • Topics: 17
    • Replies: 929

Welcome Danny!

Dwight Glass
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 89

I Started With the “Gen – 3”, it is a great place to start. welcome Danny

tcmeyer
    Participant
    • Topics: 38
    • Replies: 2095