Advanced Search

Bitten by the Bug!

Recent Forums Main Forum Welcome Mat Bitten by the Bug!

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Chazz
    Participant
    • Topics: 1
    • Replies: 4

Newbie here. Just started out recently with a Chef’s Choice 1520 electric sharpener. I’ve been using it to sharpen a bunch of Wusthof kitchen knives, Leatherman blade, and a Swiss Army knife. I have to admit that the system did, in fact, improve the sharpness of the blades but I want to do much better. Maybe, reserving the electric for re-profiling bad conditioned blades.
    Thanks to YouTube I’ve been researching nearly every sharpening system out there. I finally settled on the WE130 as my choice. As I sit home in central FL, waiting for Dorian to do its thing, I’ve reviewed many YouTube videos on the WE. I’m expecting to order a system pretty soon, and would like to ask for guidance on how to configure my order with what I need. I will, also, want to work on some kitchen and household scissors.

• This topic was modified 4 years, 7 months ago by Chazz.
    Marc H
    • Topics: 74
    • Replies: 2735

Welcome Chazz,  I’m west of you on the gulf side of Tampa Bay.  Sitting here sharpening a friends fish fileting knife on my WE130.

I suggest the Pro Pack III.  It’s the WE130 with everything you’ll need to get started and do top notch jobs.  There’s more then that which is included, you may want later, but that’s a great introductory setup.  I’ll private message you.

Marc
    (MarcH's Rack-Its)

1 user thanked author for this post.
    Chazz
    Participant

Welcome Chazz, I’m west of you on the gulf side of Tampa Bay. Sitting here sharpening a friends fish fileting knife on my WE130. I suggest the Pro Pack III. It’s the WE130 with everything you’ll need to get started and do top notch jobs. There’s more then that which is included, you may want later, but that’s a great introductory setup. I’ll private message you.