Advanced Search

Some silly thought of lapping film

Recent Forums Main Forum Off Topic Some silly thought of lapping film

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 26 total)
  • Author
    martix812825
    Participant
    • Topics: 2
    • Replies: 13

hello all~i’m a newbie from Hong Kong,  just order a WE120 and few stones , waiting for the arrival, so i have no experience in wicked edge system ~

In here i found lots of useful information and lots of peoples in here love to share some thoughts, it makes me want to share some silly thought of lapping film~ i don’t know how much convenience it would be or even make the lapping much more  complicated~ anyway here’s something i want to share 🙂

The photos below is a film loading system of hasselblad, imagine it becomes a long and slim like the stone / lapping base

You can imagine the lapping film replace for the analog film~ In 1 roll of film it comes with few differences of micron lapping film.

1)By rewind or forward the lapping film, you can get the lapping film you want to use~

2)The lapping film storage in the system, keep it clean and protected.

3) can use the rounded edge to lapping the curves edge

4) if it includes 4 or even more differences lapping film, you dont need the extra lapping film base to stick on it ~

Another reason i use hasselblad to be a example is their film locking system is very firm, once you lock the film it won’t be move easily ~

Of course there’s many problems still need to be improve~ such as the size of lapping system wont be that handy any more; once the film accidently tear into two parts ,can’t fix it easily …etc

Anyway just some silly thought in this morning ~sorry for those who read my poor english /grammar~!

Marc H
    • Topics: 74
    • Replies: 2735

Thanks for sharing your innovative concept idea, and welcome to the Forum.

Marc
    (MarcH's Rack-Its)

Mark76
    Participant
    • Topics: 179
    • Replies: 2760